Annual Giving Recognizes Volunteer Service at Alumni Day 2007

March 1st, 2007 / Advancement

Annual Giving honored hardworking alumni volunteers at this year's Alumni Day. The Harold H. Helm Award, recognizing exemplary service to Annual Giving, went to James A. Henderson ‘56.

The Class of 1926 Trophy, for the class that raises the largest amount each year, went to the Class of 1981, led by Special Gifts Chair R. Kelly Doherty; Participation Chair Nan Sutter Hayworth; and Class Agents Mary Atwater James and Kathleen James Levin.

The Annual Giving Committee of Greenwich, Connecticut, chaired by John F. Barry III ’74, received the Jerry Horton Award, which honors the regional AG committee that most successfully expands giving amounts and participation.

AG Chair Frederick G. Strobel '74, Nan Sutter Hayworth '81, John F. Barry III '74